Ahead France 2019: Spain Head Coach, Vilda invites 23 for Cameroon tie

Ahead France 2019: Spain Head Coach, Vilda invites 23 for Cameroon tie
By Harry Awurumibe,
Head, Abuja Bureau

Apparently to test the players before naming the final list for the 8th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup final in France this summer, Spain’s Head Coach, Jorge Vilda has selected 23 players for next week’s international friendly match against Cameroon.
The Spanish national women’s football team handler has not released a list of 23 players for the global football fiesta in France and is eager to use the friendly against Cameroon to run a rule on his final squad.
The match will take place on Friday, May 17 at the Estadio Pedro Escartin in Guadalajara , Spain.
The Iberians as Spainards are called are placed in Group B of the FIFA Women’s World Cup alongside Germany, China and South Africa.

Spain played 2 friendlies last month winning 2-1 over Brazil and followed by a 1-2 defeat Against England, while Cameroon beat Croatia and lost narrowly to Chin in an Invitational tournament in Wuhan, China.
Prior to this game, “La Roja Femenina” are set to regroup in Madrid next Monday before arriving the City of Guadalajara on Thursday. They will be without FC Barcelona players who are preparing the final of the UEFA Women’s Champions League.
The Indomitables Lionesses for their part will be having an exhibition match this Saturday against the U15 Boys team of the National Football Academy (ANAFOOT), before flying to Spain the following day.

Spain’s Full Squad:

1.Sara Serrat – Sporting de Huelva
2. Catalina Thomas Coll – UD Collerense
3. Ana Vallés – Rayo Vallecano

4. Irene Paredes – Paris Saint Germain
5. Ivana Andrés – Levante Femenino
6. Marta Corredera – Levante Feminino
7. Ona Batlle – Levante Feminino
8. Celia Jimenez – Seattle Reign
9. Laia Aleixandri – Atletico Madrid
10. Rocio Galvéz – Real Betis
11. Eunata Arraiza – Athletic club

Midfielders :
12. Virginia Torrecilla – Montpellier
13. Damaris Egurrola – Athletic Club
14. Irene Guerrero – Real Betis
15. Rosa Marquez – Real Betis
16. Sandra Hernández – Valencia
17. Nerea Eizagirre – Real Sociedad


18. Esther González – Atletico de Madrid
19. Olga Garcia – Atletico de Madrid
20. Andrea Sanchez Falcon – Atletico de Madrid
21. Lucia Garcia – Athletic Club
22. Eva Navarro – Levante Feminino
23. Alba Redondo – Fundacion Albacete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *